Came back with an outline, yes, but it still doesn’t have a whole lotta flesh on it…! Sigh. I have no real excuse/explanation, other than I guess the thesis took more out of me than I’d originally thought, because I have sat down and sat down and just got back up again. I *have* been doing revisions on thesis novel and submitting (no success yet, but very, very kind and encouraging rejections), so that’s something.

And speaking of submitting, here’s a list of publishers in Canada: http://www.track0.com/ogwc/resources/canpublishers.html

Querying and submitting is pretty exhausting. I keep on keepin’ on with it, trying not to think about these hard publishing times we live in. People still want to read (right?). I’m just trying to have faith that it will find a home eventually.

